WellVu

WellVu Thermal cameras - a physiological picture of your patient

Making the invisible visible with thermal imaging technology

WellVu Thermal Cameras allow you to take a picture of your patient’s physiological health in real-time, what is happening right at that moment. All other imaging that we do in practice, radiographic, ultrasound, MRI, and CT studies, tell us what has already happened.

Thermal energy is constantly being emitted from our patients. The amount of energy is dependent on the anatomical location, the vascular supply to that area, and its neurological state.

dog therm1

Nature is symmetrical; look at a leaf or snowflake. When our patients were younger, they were more thermally symmetrical when considering contralateral anatomical areas. As time marches on, our patients become thermally asymmetrical due to injury, disease, and aging. Identifying these areas of thermal asymmetry is an indication that there is an issue that deserves further investigation and, potentially, diagnostics.

WellVu thermal imaging system's high resolution and sensitivity allows you to instantly visualize the physiological state of your patient. Medically calibrated veterinary-specific software compiles this radiated temperature data, converts it to an electrical impulse, and finally produces a detailed image: a thermogram. This thermogram is an easy-to-interpret illustration of the physiological state of the patient. The patient is its own control so any thermal asymmetry should warrant further investigation.

ir 640 demo
Thermal imaging can be used for:
  • Wellness screenings
  • Quantitative evaluation of the patient's progress
  • Injury prevention in both the canine and equine athletes
  • Geriatric quality of life assessments
  • Lamess examinations
  • To support customer communication
Benefits of thermal imaging:
  • Identifies anatomical areas that would benefit from further evaluation
  • Provides early detection of disorders, including visualization of any primary and compensatory areas of concern
  • Visually reinforces your findings to the client
  • Objectively monitors any therapeutic plan
  • Provides the best client education tool, which increases compliance with the suggested regime of treatments.
pup therm1
ir 640 results

How to interpret images

Interpretation is intuitive as you visualize areas of thermal asymmetry.

The dermis is a great communication device. It tells us loud and clear what is occuring beneath it. This thermal energy is measured to .02°C and the veterinary specific software converts these measurements into a high resolution visual image of the patient.

A comparison of the patient’s contralateral anatomical areas is made to identify areas of thermal asymmetry. Differences in temperature greater than 1° C are significant (Soroko, 2017; Purohit and McCoy, 1980; Palmer, 1981).

WellVu 640

The WellVu 640 utilizes a 640 x 512 high-resolution detector to capture high-quality thermal images. The WellVu 640 measures 327,680 temperature points with a sensitivity of < .02° C and an accuracy of +/- 1° C. It has one of the highest resolutions of all medical or veterinary IR devices available on the market.

The thermal sensitivity of this equipment is 50 to 75 times more sensitive to heat and 15 to 25 times more sensitive to cold than we can achieve with palpation.

The software is medically calibrated and veterinary-specific to ensure the best quality thermal images regardless of the animal's hair coat. The WellVu 640’s rugged design and cordless operation make it perfect for use in hospitals, clinics, or stables.

ir 640
tablet with horse

Development and manufacturing

The thermal cameras of WellVu are developed and manufactured according to medical technology guidelines and ISO standards and are FDA cleared. 

The WellVu cameras are P12 Medical imported into Switzerland, inspected and trained. The cameras comply with all Swiss and EU regulatory requirements.

On the web page of WellVu you will find the latest studies and product information.

EN

WellVu

WellVu Caméras thermiques - une image physiologique de votre patient

Faire apparaître l'invisible grâce à la technologie de l'imagerie thermique

Les caméras thermiques WellVu vous permettent de prendre une photo de la santé physiologique de votre patient en temps réel, ce qui se passe à ce moment précis. Toutes les autres techniques d'imagerie que nous pratiquons, radiographie, échographie, IRM et tomodensitométrie, nous renseignent sur ce qui s'est déjà passé.

L'énergie thermique est constamment émise par nos patients. La quantité d'énergie dépend de la localisation anatomique, de l'apport vasculaire à cette zone et de son état neurologique.

dog therm1

La nature est symétrique ; regardez une feuille ou un flocon de neige. Lorsque nos patients étaient plus jeunes, ils présentaient une symétrie thermique plus importante si l'on considère les zones anatomiques controlatérales. Avec le temps, nos patients deviennent thermiquement asymétriques en raison d'une blessure, d'une maladie ou du vieillissement. L'identification de ces zones d'asymétrie thermique indique qu'il existe un problème qui mérite d'être approfondi et, éventuellement, diagnostiqué.

La haute résolution et la sensibilité du système d'imagerie thermique WellVu vous permettent de visualiser instantanément l'état physiologique de votre patient. Un logiciel spécifique aux vétérinaires, calibré médicalement, compile ces données de température rayonnée, les convertit en impulsion électrique et produit enfin une image détaillée : un thermogramme. Ce thermogramme est une illustration facile à interpréter de l'état physiologique du patient. Le patient est son propre contrôle et toute asymétrie thermique devrait justifier un examen plus approfondi.

ir 640 demo
L'imagerie thermique peut être utilisée pour :
  • Dépistages de bien-être
  • Évaluation quantitative des progrès du patient
  • Prévention des blessures chez les athlètes canins et équins
  • Évaluation de la qualité de vie en gériatrie
  • Examens Lamess
  • Faciliter la communication avec les clients
Avantages de l'imagerie thermique :
  • Identifie les zones anatomiques qui bénéficieraient d'une évaluation plus approfondie
  • Permet une détection précoce des troubles, y compris la visualisation de toutes les zones de préoccupation primaires et compensatoires.
  • Renforce visuellement vos conclusions pour le client
  • Suivre objectivement tout plan thérapeutique
  • Fournit le meilleur outil d'éducation du client, ce qui augmente l'observance du régime de traitement suggéré.
pup therm1
ir 640 results

Comment interpréter les images

L'interprétation est intuitive car vous visualisez les zones d'asymétrie thermique.

Le dermis est un formidable outil de communication. Il nous dit haut et fort ce qui se passe en dessous de lui. Cette énergie thermique est mesurée à 0,02°C et le logiciel vétérinaire convertit ces mesures en une image visuelle haute résolution du patient.

Une comparaison des zones anatomiques controlatérales du patient est effectuée pour identifier les zones d'asymétrie thermique. Les différences de température supérieures à 1°C sont significatives (Soroko, 2017 ; Purohit et McCoy, 1980 ; Palmer, 1981).

WellVu 640

Le WellVu 640 utilise un détecteur haute résolution 640 x 512 pour capturer des images thermiques de haute qualité. Le WellVu 640 mesure 327 680 points de température avec une sensibilité de < .02° C et une précision de +/- 1° C. Elle a donc une des résolutions les plus élevées de tous les appareils IR médicaux ou vétérinaires disponibles sur le marché.

La sensibilité thermique de cet équipement est 50 à 75 fois supérieure à la chaleur et 15 à 25 fois supérieure au froid par rapport à la palpation.

Le logiciel est calibré médicalement et spécifique aux vétérinaires pour garantir la meilleure qualité d'images thermiques, quel que soit le pelage de l'animal. La conception robuste du WellVu 640 et son fonctionnement sans fil le rendent parfait pour une utilisation dans les hôpitaux, les cliniques ou les étables.

ir 640
tablet with horse

Développement et production

The software is medically calibrated and specific to veterinarians to guarantee the best quality thermal images, whatever the animal's coat. 

Les caméras WellVu sont P12 Medical importés en Suisse, inspectés et formés. Les caméras sont conformes à toutes les exigences réglementaires de la Suisse et de l'UE.

Sur la page web de WellVu vous trouverez les dernières études et informations sur les produits.

FR