WellVu

WellVu Thermal cameras - a physiological picture of your patient

Making the invisible visible with thermal imaging technology

WellVu Thermal Cameras allow you to take a picture of your patient’s physiological health in real-time, what is happening right at that moment. All other imaging that we do in practice, radiographic, ultrasound, MRI, and CT studies, tell us what has already happened.

Thermal energy is constantly being emitted from our patients. The amount of energy is dependent on the anatomical location, the vascular supply to that area, and its neurological state.

dog therm1

Nature is symmetrical; look at a leaf or snowflake. When our patients were younger, they were more thermally symmetrical when considering contralateral anatomical areas. As time marches on, our patients become thermally asymmetrical due to injury, disease, and aging. Identifying these areas of thermal asymmetry is an indication that there is an issue that deserves further investigation and, potentially, diagnostics.

WellVu thermal imaging system's high resolution and sensitivity allows you to instantly visualize the physiological state of your patient. Medically calibrated veterinary-specific software compiles this radiated temperature data, converts it to an electrical impulse, and finally produces a detailed image: a thermogram. This thermogram is an easy-to-interpret illustration of the physiological state of the patient. The patient is its own control so any thermal asymmetry should warrant further investigation.

ir 640 demo
Thermal imaging can be used for:
  • Wellness screenings
  • Quantitative evaluation of the patient's progress
  • Injury prevention in both the canine and equine athletes
  • Geriatric quality of life assessments
  • Lamess examinations
  • To support customer communication
Benefits of thermal imaging:
  • Identifies anatomical areas that would benefit from further evaluation
  • Provides early detection of disorders, including visualization of any primary and compensatory areas of concern
  • Visually reinforces your findings to the client
  • Objectively monitors any therapeutic plan
  • Provides the best client education tool, which increases compliance with the suggested regime of treatments.
pup therm1
ir 640 results

How to interpret images

Interpretation is intuitive as you visualize areas of thermal asymmetry.

The dermis is a great communication device. It tells us loud and clear what is occuring beneath it. This thermal energy is measured to .02°C and the veterinary specific software converts these measurements into a high resolution visual image of the patient.

A comparison of the patient’s contralateral anatomical areas is made to identify areas of thermal asymmetry. Differences in temperature greater than 1° C are significant (Soroko, 2017; Purohit and McCoy, 1980; Palmer, 1981).

WellVu 640

The WellVu 640 utilizes a 640 x 512 high-resolution detector to capture high-quality thermal images. The WellVu 640 measures 327,680 temperature points with a sensitivity of < .02° C and an accuracy of +/- 1° C. It has one of the highest resolutions of all medical or veterinary IR devices available on the market.

The thermal sensitivity of this equipment is 50 to 75 times more sensitive to heat and 15 to 25 times more sensitive to cold than we can achieve with palpation.

The software is medically calibrated and veterinary-specific to ensure the best quality thermal images regardless of the animal's hair coat. The WellVu 640’s rugged design and cordless operation make it perfect for use in hospitals, clinics, or stables.

ir 640
tablet with horse

Development and manufacturing

The thermal cameras of WellVu are developed and manufactured according to medical technology guidelines and ISO standards and are FDA cleared. 

The WellVu cameras are P12 Medical imported into Switzerland, inspected and trained. The cameras comply with all Swiss and EU regulatory requirements.

On the web page of WellVu you will find the latest studies and product information.

EN

WellVu

WellVu Wärmebildkameras – ein physiologisches Bild unserer Patienten

Mit der Wärmebildtechnik das Unsichtbare sichtbar machen

Die WellVu-Wärmebildkameras geben uns ein Bild von der physiologischen Gesundheit unserer Patienten in Echtzeit, also von dem, was in diesem Moment geschieht. Alle anderen bildgebenden Verfahren, die wir in der Praxis einsetzen, wie Röntgen-, Ultraschall-, MRT- und CT-Untersuchungen, sagen uns, was bereits geschehen ist.

Von unseren Patienten geht ständig Wärmeenergie aus. Die Energiemenge ist abhängig von der anatomischen Lage, der Gefässversorgung dieses Bereichs und seinem neurologischen Zustand.

dog therm1

Die Natur ist symmetrisch; schauen Sie sich ein Blatt oder eine Schneeflocke an. Als unsere Patienten jünger waren, waren sie thermisch symmetrischer, wenn man die kontralateralen anatomischen Bereiche betrachtet. Im Laufe der Zeit werden unsere Patienten aufgrund von Verletzungen, Krankheiten und Alterung thermisch asymmetrisch. Die Identifizierung dieser Bereiche thermischer Asymmetrie ist ein Hinweis darauf, dass ein Problem vorliegt, das weitere Untersuchungen und möglicherweise eine Diagnose erfordert.

Die hohe Auflösung und Empfindlichkeit des WellVu-Wärmebildsystems ermöglicht es Ihnen, den physiologischen Zustand Ihres Patienten sofort sichtbar zu machen. Eine medizinisch kalibrierte, veterinärspezifische Software erfasst diese Strahlungstemperaturdaten, wandelt sie in einen elektrischen Impuls um und erzeugt schließlich ein detailliertes Bild: ein Thermogramm. Dieses Thermogramm ist ein leicht zu interpretierendes Abbild des physiologischen Zustands des Patienten. Der Patient ist seine eigene Kontrollinstanz, so dass jede thermische Asymmetrie eine weitere Untersuchung rechtfertigen sollte.

ir 640 demo
Beispiele zum Einsetzen der Wärmebildtechnik :
  • Wellness-Screenings
  • Quantitative Bewertung der Behandlungsfortschritte des Patienten
  • Verletzungsvorbeugung sowohl bei Hunde- als auch bei Pferdesportlern
  • Geriatrische Beurteilung der Lebensqualität
  • Lahmheitsuntersuchungen
  • Zur Unterstützung der Kommunikation mit Kunden
Vorteile der Wärmebildgebung:
  • Identifiziert anatomische Bereiche, die von einer weiteren Untersuchung profitieren würden
  • Ermöglicht eine frühzeitige Erkennung von Störungen, einschliesslich der Visualisierung aller primären und kompensatorischen Bereiche, die Anlass zur Sorge geben
  • Verdeutlicht dem Kunden die Ergebnisse visuell.
  • Überwacht objektiv jeden Therapieplan.
  • Bietet das beste Instrument zur Erläuterung der notwendigen Behandlungsschritte, was die Akzeptanz und Compliance erhöht.
pup therm1
ir 640 results

Wie man Bilder interpretiert

Die Interpretation erfolgt intuitiv, indem Sie die Bereiche der thermischen Asymmetrie sichtbar machen.

Die Dermis ist ein großartiges Kommunikationsmittel. Sie teilt uns laut und deutlich mit, was sich unter ihr abspielt. Diese Wärmeenergie wird auf 0,02 °C genau gemessen, und die tiermedizinische Software wandelt diese Messungen in ein hochauflösendes visuelles Bild des Patienten um.

Ein Vergleich der kontralateralen anatomischen Bereiche des Patienten wird durchgeführt, um Bereiche mit thermischer Asymmetrie zu identifizieren. Temperaturunterschiede von mehr als 1° C sind signifikant (Soroko, 2017; Purohit und McCoy, 1980; Palmer, 1981).

WellVu 640

Die WellVu 640 verwendet eine hochauflösende Kamera mit 640 x 512 Pixeln, um qualitativ hochwertige Wärmebilder zu erfassen. Die WellVu 640 misst 327.680 Temperaturpunkte bei einer Sensitivität von < .02° C und einer Genauigkeit von +/- 1° C. Sie hat damit eine der höchsten Auflösungen aller auf dem Markt erhältlichen medizinischen oder tiermedizinischen IR-Geräte.

Die thermische Empfindlichkeit dieses Geräts ist 50- bis 75-mal empfindlicher für Wärme und 15- bis 25-mal empfindlicher für Kälte als wir durch Abtasten erreichen können.

Die Software ist medizinisch kalibriert und tierarztspezifisch, um unabhängig vom Haarkleid des Tieres die beste Qualität der Wärmebilder zu gewährleisten. Das robuste Design und der kabellose Betrieb der WellVu 640 machen es perfekt für den Einsatz in Krankenhäusern, Kliniken oder in Stallungen.

ir 640
tablet with horse

Entwicklung und Herstellung

Die Wärmebildkameras von WellVu werden nach medizintechnischen Richtlinien und Iso-Normen entwickelt und sind von der FDA zugelassen. 

Die WellVu Kameras werden von P12 Medical in die Schweiz importiert, kontrolliert und geschult. Sämtliche regulatorischen Vorgaben der Schweiz und der EU werden von den Kameras erfüllt.

Auf der Seite von WellVu finden Sie die neuesten Studien und Produktinformationen.

DE